NALC bulletin

NALC launches consultation to update the Model Financial Regulations We’re working with The Parkinson Partnership LLP to update the 2019 Model Financial Regulations for England and Wales. The model financial regulations are part of a support package that local (parish and town) councils receive through their NALC and county association membership. Read more…

South Downs National Park, election of parish council representatives

From the count of ballot papers held on 26th June, the declared results are set out below:

West Sussex

                                                                                                                                                Votes received

Alun Alesbury                                                                                                                              9

Theresa Bennett                                                                                                                          6

Patricia Hewlett                                                                                                                           3

Jane Mote                                                                                                                                    5

Roger Morgan-Grenville                                                                                                             3

Sue Nyfield                                                                                                                                  3

Andrew Shaxson                                                                                                                          12

Richard Watts                                                                                                                                1

 Alun Alesbury and Andrew Shaxson were duly elected

East Sussex

Paul Bevan                                                                                                                                       0

Tim Bryant                                                                                                                                       1

Ian Douglas                                                                                                                                      0

Tom Jones                                                                                                                                        2

Mark Marsh                                                                                    Read more…